The Crest of the College with the Wheel of Konark at the centre symbolizes the unique culture and heritage of Odisha. Three segments stand for the remoteness and the backwardness of the region, the industrial houses indicating the growth and finally the book and the lamp which symbolize learning and wisdom.




Rayagada Autonomous College was established in the year 1966 as a sequel to the efforts of the local intelligentia. It was inaugurated by the then Chief Minister Sri. Sadasiva Tripathy. The college is affiliated to the Berhampur University, Berhampur and the Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

The College has been the favorite for academic pursuits of the students, the bulk of which consists the stakeholders from the backward communities in the district and in the neighboring Gajapati, Ganjam, Kandhamal and Kalahandi districts. It has almost doubled its student intake capacity to facilitate their greater enrolment and to get their cherished yearnings realized.

Principal's Desk

Governing Body


Incumbency Chart


College Calendar


The college is under the Administrative Control of

The Department of Higher Education, Govt of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

The Regional Director, Higher Education, Berhampur.

The Governing Body, Rayagada Autonomous College, Rayagada.

The College has attained Autonomous Status in the year 2007 and certified at ‘B’ level by the NAAC and Re-Accreditation in 2015 by the same grade.

Read More